Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Australia’s Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, two new-ball bowlers, dismissed both of Pakistan’s openers for ducks in their opening overs in the first overs, and captain Pat Cummins then removed Babar Azam and Shaud Shakeel, leaving Pakistan reeling in the third and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

To ensure that there was no more damage until the end of the first session, captain Shan Masood and Muhammad Rizwan got together. Pakistan lost their captain Masood to Mitchell Marsh in the second session, but Rizwan carried on cruising to a well-earned half-century. Twelve seconds separated him from his century as Cummins for the breakthrough. To complete another five-wicket haul, the Australian captain managed a couple more.

Australia reached 6 for no loss at stumps on Day 1 in response to Pakistan’s 313 runs.

In addition to being the 112th and final Test for Australia’s opening batsman David Warner, it will be played at the historic SCG.

Pakistan altered two things. Saim Ayub, making his Test debut, will open the innings in place of Imam-Ul-Haq. Meanwhile, off-spinner Sajid Khan will take Shaheen Shah Afridi’s place, who led the pace attack, has been rested.

Australia won the second Test in Melbourne over Christmas by a close margin of 79 runs, sealing the three-match series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *