Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh in 2024 will feature ten teams; eight of them have already been selected. Learn more about the tournament that takes place in September and October, as well as when the final two spots will be awarded. September and October of 2024 will see Bangladesh host the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup: ICC Women's T20 World Cup: It will be judged as  much by attendance and media coverage as by the performances - The Economic  Times

After defeating the host nation, South Africa, in the final in Cape Town last February, Australia is vying for a record-breaking fourth title.

Eight of the ten teams have already been selected to compete in the cricket tournament. Along with the top six teams from the previous World Cup—Australia, South Africa, England, India, New Zealand, and the West Indies—Bangladesh automatically qualified as the host nation.

Pakistan, who was ranked eighth in the ICC Women’s T20 rankings as of February 27, 2023, was the next-highest team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *