Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

On Saturday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to visit Ayodhya to inaugurate several massive projects, including the construction of eight new trains. Six of these eight trains are Amrit Bharat trains and two are Vande Bharat Express trains.
Prime Minister Modi will launch eight new trains today. The prime minister will launch some of these trains via flagoff from Ayodhya, while he will launch others virtually via video conference.

The Amrit Bharat is a brand-new train being introduced into the Indian Railways with consideration for the comforts and travel requirements of the average person, while the Vande Bharat Express train is presently operating on several routes throughout India.

Amrit Bharat trains will have sleeper coaches and second class unreserved coaches, but no air conditioning. These trains have a potential top speed of 130 kmph and will operate on a push-pull system. On each side of them will be a 6000 WAP5 locomotive.

On the other hand, the self-propelled Vande Bharat Express is an AC chair car train with a top speed of 160 kmph. Here are the eight new trains that PM Modi will be introducing today, along with a map of their routes.

Vande Bharat Express train routes:

  1. Sri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra – New Delhi Vande Bharat Express
  2. Amritsar – Delhi Junction Vande Bharat Express
  3. Coimbatore – Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
  4. Jalna – Mumbai (CSMT) Vande Bharat Express
  5. Ayodhya – Anand Vihar Terminal Delhi Vande Bharat Express
  6. Mangaluru – Madgaon Goa Vande Bharat Express

Amrit Bharat Express train routes:

  1. Darbhanga to Anand Vihar Terminal in Delhi via Ayodhya Amrit Bharat Express
  2. Malda Town to Bengaluru (Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal) Amrit Bharat Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *